what to do on your due date?

okay, so this may be three months (plus) late… but i was slightly busy.

however, when this photo scrolled through my picture slideshow on my screen saver, it reminded me how much i love it, and that i should devote a post to “fun times, while you’re waiting.”
Photobucket

you see, around Christmas-time last year, we saw our first ad for Toy Story 3. and if you know me at all, you know i LOVE Toy Story 2 (for the monkey’s of course*), so a follow-up definitely hit my radar.

and then they hit me with it… scheduled release date: June 18, 2010. The Bumpit’s Due Date.

I said right there, well, i’ll never see that in the theatres… of course, assuming i would have the Baby early… and we all know how that story ends.

fast forward to early June, and no Baby in sight. so i made a deal with myself that if i still had not had the Baby by June 18, I was going to see Toy Story 3, darn it!

And I made a “date” out of it with AJ and our friends that shared our due date. (honestly, i think we both made official plans, in hopes that we would have good enough reason to break them.)

Well, as you know, the 18th came and went… and so we went to see Toy Story 3 — in 3D! (hence the photo).

and for posterity’s sake, we also had to stop by the movie poster displaying the date:
Photobucket

ah, good times!

*probably my most favorite part of Toy Story 2 are the outtakes. see for yourself!

Leave a Reply

