Funny Things Heard While Pregnant #9

I am learning that sometimes people just don’t know what to say, or can’t help themselves from saying what they want to say… Thus continues a compendium of the funny/odd/weird/tasteless/forthright things people have said to me whilst in “the family way”.

Number 9:

amidst the nesting, i have amassed a pile of clothing items that were worthy of a visit to a local Consignment Shop (go check it out – and buy my stuff!). I was mindlessly browsing the store while the woman was checking my items to see if she could consign them for me.

once she was finished, she called me up to the counter, and then said, “So, when is your little boy due?”

well, that caught me off guard! i explained that we didn’t know what we are having.

she said, “Oh, well you’re carrying just like I did with my little boy. From the back you can’t even tell you’re pregnant”…

well that was kind of her… and i’d have to disagree… but kind, indeed…

but we’ll all still have to wait and see… roughly 3.5 weeks until the big announcement!

2 thoughts on “Funny Things Heard While Pregnant #9

  1. Too funny! All of my co-workers were trying to guess if I was having a boy or a girl. One of our “elderly” volunteers did a “test” on me and told me I was having a girl and she was right. 🙂

  2. Okay, so last night… I was telling Kris that I got to talk you and that we might not be there for the shower… yada yada and in my ramblings I called Bumpit a “he” and Kris stopped me instantly and said, “Wait! He?” I hadn’t even caught that I said it. It was so natural… so maybe I change my vote today… i hereby change my vote from pink to blue.

Leave a Reply

