Compact Cars Only

there are times when i kind of forget that i am pregnant.

i’m not really admitting to being that out of touch, but honestly, there are times when i catch a side glimpse of my reflection and think, “Whoa, mama!”

and then there are the fun (smack you in the face with a keen dose of reality) instances where i am swiftly reminded of the space in which i currently take up!

i was headed to a lunch meeting today, and finally found a spot in a parking garage. it was, admittedly, a tight one.

guess what– i couldn’t squeeze out of my door. at all.

i had to re-park on a higher, less populated level of the garage.

bonus- i got in some extra steps to my day.

whew.

3 thoughts on “Compact Cars Only

  1. This totally happened to me and on more than one occasion. Mind you this was also when it was snowing like crazy! So I top of not fitting in the parking spot and out my door and parking further away… I had to waddle through the ice and snow in my snow boots (which make me walk funny anyways!)!!!!! And at KU it is typically a 3 mile walk and uphill both ways. This is what I will tell Austin at least. 😉

Leave a Reply

