Carried Away

Yes, dear reader, I have registered for a Moby Wrap, as well as a Baby Bjorn

I figure – i am pretty used to carrying this kid with me everywhere now, what should change after birth? plus, i also joke to AJ that i have carried it the first nine months– for the next nine, it’s his turn – so a good carrier is something he will surely need.

I have heard lots of good things about the Moby Wrap… and seriously do think it will be something that AJ might like to use as well.

Last night, while we were hanging out at BabyWorks before our last MilkWorks class, i pointed out the Moby to AJ.

Then i walked across the store to talk to my friend, Megan, and next thing i know, i look over, and our husbands have figured out how to wrap up the Moby and AJ’s walking comfortably around the store.

Proof:
Sprint PictureMail

HA! Cracks me up!

looks like this will be a Must Have from the registry!!!

3 thoughts on “Carried Away

  1. We get a lot of people loving the Moby! You also might check out the Beco. We’ve had a lot of people (Dads) really liking it! You’ll find that this is a great way to get around. Those stupid car seats are ridiculously heavy and this way you have two arms free to do other things. I am so excited for you!

  2. SERIOUSLY this was awesome!!!!!!! Our men are secure, smart, and very fun that is for sure:)

  3. Ha! I love it! We actually won a Moby Wrap from our childbirth class, and I ended up selling it on craigslist (I wish I would have found you sooner, you could have had the thing! 🙂 I did like it, but holy hannah, Brecken screamed his cute little face off the entire time we were trying to get him into it. We also have a Hotsling and I like it as well! And the Baby Bjorn is awesome awesome too.

    And speaking of awesome, I’m not sure I would have made it through childbirth without that sweet blessed epidural. I told my nurse after the epidural kicked in “I would like to buy a beer for the person who invented this.” She thought I was kidding, but I was so serious! 🙂 But seriously, kudos to you for wanting to do it drug free! It’s all mind over matter, and if you stick with it, you’ll be a rockstar!

    [end novel of a comment ;)]

Leave a Reply

