Funny Things Heard While Pregnant #7

I am learning that sometimes people just don’t know what to say, or can’t help themselves from saying what they want to say… Thus continues a compendium of the funny/odd/weird/tasteless/forthright things people have said to me whilst in “the family way”.

Number 7:
This post goes back about 26 weeks… at our very first appointment, AJ was kind enough to come with me (as he has, graciously, for all following appointments!)… and, having never been inside of a Gynecologists office, the look of wonder on his face was palpable.

This visit also happened to coincide with my annual appointment (i am so organized that way!) so i had to dress down to the lovely provided gown.

a few moments of awkward silence and casual jokes and conversation while we waited for the Doc to come in… and then, *knock*knock*

Said Doctor walks in and says, “How are We doing today?”

before i had a chance to respond, a nervous AJ says, “Oh, I’m okay, I guess.”

I looked at him and said, “Honey, she’s not asking about YOU!”

i love that boy!

One thought on “Funny Things Heard While Pregnant #7

  1. This brought back memories! We had a similar experience, with Joey in the room for the first appt/exam and not really knowing what to expect. Well he didn’t want to sit in the chair provided because it was near my feet, if you get what I mean. 😉 So he stood by the door the entire time looking completely nervous and I was like will you PLEASE SIT DOWN already?! After getting through childbirth I don’t think anything will phase us like that again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

