I am learning that sometimes people just don’t know what to say, or can’t help themselves from saying what they want to say… Thus continues a compendium of the funny/odd/weird/tasteless/forthright things people have said to me whilst in “the family way”.

Number 5:
My Mother-In-Law was staying over a few weekends ago, and she and i were chatting in the kitchen while i ate my requisite breakfast of honey nut cheerios – standing up – when she asked me, “When do you think you will start to show?”

um, hello! i am 30 weeks (at the time) pregnant… do you think i still just look chubby?

i fully understand that i still have a few weeks and the most “growth” comes at this time… but will honestly say, i still am caught off guard when i catch a glimpes of my reflection from the side!

