this afternoon i have my glucose test.

if there is anything i know for sure, it’s that i hate to fail at anything.

every year i have a mini panic attack when i have to go in for my eye appointment. I hate it when that could be a C or an O or even a G and i can’t tell for sure. I always feel a wave of relief once the doc says that i am still 20/20 (thanks to Lasik…. but don’t get me started on my pregnancy eye sight as of late…)…. and the panic subsides for 12 more months.

so then there’s this test, looming out there today.

when i was at my appointment last month, i asked everyone that would listen to tell me what i could do to “pass”…

finally, once nurse just said, ‘Sweetie, if you’re gonna fail, you’re gonna fail. there’s not much you can do about it.”

dang.

well, i’ll still do what i can.

i had a good workout yesterday. i ate a good breakfast of Honey Nut Cheerio’s, just had my carrots and a 100-calorie pack of almonds… and will eat my new Lean Cuisine sandwich around noon.

from there, nothing more than water. then the GluCola around 2:15.
Sprint PictureMail

and then we’ll see what Mama is able to eat for dinner. Pasta or Salad?

in the meantime, i’ll try not to think about those Peanut M&M’s in my desk drawer….

