i will be the first to tell you that never once in my life did i ever think i would marry a Farm Boy.

but i sure do love my AJ.

this weekend we were able to squeeze in a trip back to Hastings, NE to see AJ’s parents, and good times were, indeed, had by all.

Sunday morning, i decided to take the dogs for a walk “around the section”… AJ asked me if i knew that was 4 miles – indeed i did.

however… i didn’t realize that his parents live smack-dab in the middle of a two-mile stretch of road… so the route i took ended up being 6 miles instead of four. That’s what you get when you let a City Girl loose in the country!

here are the pooped puppies when we were only halfway home:
Sprint PictureMail
as one of my favorite sayings goes: “if you aren’t the lead dog, the scenery never changes”
i love my puppy bunders!

