in this Lost Episode of Fun Times With The Becker’s, young love meets current love…

okay, we’ll i’m not so sure if the previous was really love… but it’s still funny all the same.

A few months ago, AJ and i were leaving Qdoba at the mall (yummo!), and as we drove away, this song happened to be playing on the radio.

I said, “oh, this song reminds me of my sixth-grade boyfriend, ‘ZG’ (names concealed to protect the innocent). In fact, he brought me to this mall on Valentine’s Day and bought me this CD.” (sigh).

to that, AJ asked, “ZG? did he have a sister named JG?”…

“um, yeah, i think so…” and then it clicked… after sixth grade ended and we all went on our merry ways, i remembered hearing that Z and the whole G family moved to Hastings… where, low and behold, big sister, J just happens to fall for the cutest boy in school – AJ!

Apparently, they dated too…

so, what’s that say, when a future espoused couple dates siblings in a former life?

creepy, or cute?

