Things I Love: Alpha Chi Omega

A L P-H-A, C H I-Omega
A L P-H-A, C H I-Omega
We are the Alpha Chi’s and we are really great
(clap, clap, clap, clap)
We wear the Lyre Badge and there is no mistake
We’ve got the greatest girls from all the 50 States, we’re singing,
A L P-H-A, C H I-Omega
A L P-H-A, C H I-Omega

I had a blast as an active member if the Iota Lambda Chapter of Alpha Chi Omega. I pledged in the fall of 1998 and have made some awesome friends and had great life experiences because of it! As i get older, i realize how important those friends are and how they fit into such an important time in my life! With the magic of technology, its great to be able to connect with so many more of them through Facebook and their own blogs!

And recently, I have had the opportunity to connect with even more sisters through Xi Chapter at the University of Nebraska… where I sit on the House Corporation Board, I serve as advisor to three offices (Membership Development, Fraternity Relations and Philanthropy) and am the President of the Kappa Kappa Alumnae Chapter … (by the way, if you are a Lincoln-area Alumna, contact me, we would love to have you as a part of the group!)

It’s really fun being involved with the local chapter, and interacting with the collegians. They are brilliant young women, with bright futures, that remind me that, sometimes, it’s best just to be a little crazy and let loose!

I love AXO!

here are some photos of AXO fun!

Photobucket
At Sam’s Wedding

Photobucket
At Stephanie’s Wedding

Photobucket
at My Wedding!

Photobucket Photobucket
I LOVE that my Cousin is an AXO… (and a Horned Frog!)

Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket
Fun times at TCU Homecoming 2008 – AXO Reunion

Photobucket
The Ladies of Iota Lambda at AXO National Convention – 2008

Photobucket
The Ladies of Xi Chapter at AXO National Convention – 2008
With the Continuing Excellence Award (yippee!)

Leave a Reply

