catch-all photo post

As The Mamas & Papas said, “Monday, Monday…

I downloaded/uploaded some photos and have some other things so say, so prepare yourself!

let’s see… i did finish those holiday wreaths i mentioned in posts past… The MIL asked if i would make some Valentine’s and Easter ones that she could sell at her salon in Hastings. we’ll see how that goes. here are photos… tho, not the best photo representations in the world because (a) i don’t have a tripod, (b) i didn’t use photoshop and (c) you can see how messy my house is!

Photobucket
This is a Valentine’s one. i made another one which i donated to the AFL Winterfest Ales & Auction… which only sold for about $15… so boo for that… but i guess donators can’t be choosers, huh?

Photobucket
easter 1

Photobucket
easter 2

Photobucket
easter 3

further to this, the MIL and SIL and I have been talking about starting an etsy shop… the only thing that confounds me thus far, and keeps me from moving forward – paypal! for some reason, my tiny brain just can’t wrap itself around that monstrosity. kinda like how i feel about podcasting! but… i was finally able to figure out blogging… so, maybe there is hope.

onto more snaps:
Oh! I haven’t posted the puppies recently– and yes, they are still silly as ever… so have a look!:
Photobucket
My Baby Lu, napping in my spot on the couch– naughty, but oh-so-sweet!

Photobucket
I beg you – please only notice the sweet pooches and not the dirty carpet!

Photobucket
though she’s not really all that trained, Lucy does love to “sit” and then her favorite part is kissing your chin… LOVE HER!

Photobucket
playing with my babies… same rule on ignoring the house clutter applies to this photo, thank you.

And then it was off to the PRCA Rodeo – Tough Enough to Wear PINK Night! It was fun… but if i might, i will add some community commentary– People of Lincoln – you complain that nothing “cool” comes here, and then, when it does, you don’t support it. I understand it was a Rodeo, at the Pershing Center, and it happened to be -3degrees and snowing… but COME ON! It was fun, this is cool stuff, and allow yourselves to be cultured… ignoring it does not help bring it back!

Okay– further to my digression — it was a fun time! the whole gang was there– including our friends, the Wortman’s! thus, the pictorial evidence:

Photobucket
Buddies: Bryce & Mom

Photobucket
Cutness: Sophie, Isabel & Ben

Photobucket
our Adorable Niece in Grandpa Dean’s hat! YEE HAW!

the Rodeo was a fun time with the fam… other than the fact that my dormant asthma reared its ugly head… not sure if it was the dirt, bulls, cowboys or dung… but some beastie did not happily cohabitate with my bronchial passages… yet, i endured, with a pink bandanna over my face – outlaw style!… and the second i stepped outside, i could breathe again– weird.

Thus, probably my first and only post about attending a Rodeo.

on to something i find fun! the Snuggie! If you have watched any bit of late night or weekend television, i am sure you have seen the sales pitch – and maybe even thought to yourself: “I have always wanted a blanket with arms!!!” ha!
here is my awesome boss modeling his latest Bed Bath & Beyond-My-Budget purchase: THE SNUGGIE
Photobucket
Just this morning, i found a web article on this very article of warmth!

and finally – i had a meeting at the Hillcrest Country Club on Saturday, and when i drove up, i saw this:
Photobucket
this is awesome. My first thought was that someone had just gotten engaged Friday night! But then, i walked in for my meeting, and noticed that the ballroom was set up for a wedding, so then i thought, how cute, this is how the guy proposed, and now they are sharing it with all their wedding guests… (awe!)… which was confirmed (i think) by reading Khara’s awesome Photography Blog, this morning! FUN TIMES, INDEED!!!!

Congrats to Heidi and Jan Michael – and here’s a big thumbs up to memorable and unique engagements!

this was a very long post, and now its time to tackle Monday, Monday! Have a great week!

One thought on “catch-all photo post

  1. oh my gosh thats so funny…I was just reading/checking out the pics of that wedding on Khara’s blog too!! Thats awesome!
    OH and thanks for the venue ideas….I need to do some research ASAP!

Leave a Reply

