Hey How Are Ya? Happy New Year!

Ah, 2009. No flying cars to speak of, no aliens that i know of, no threat of impending doom… but then again, i don’t watch the news, so what do i know?

But December did find a way to wrap itself up neatly and tightly. The holidays were, in a word, hitchless… if that is a word. AJ and I even managed to prepare, cook and serve a full Christmas meal for the in-laws! This one-dish girl was able to pull off various sides and even a cheesecake, to boot! yea me! (yea us!)

Here are some photos for your viewing pleasure!

Photobucket
12/20/08 – Karaoking at Legends… goofy as always

Photobucket
Christmas Eve at the Belka’s

Photobucket
Miss Sophie modeling the no-sew tu-tu i created (thanks, Meghan!), in which i alluded to back on December 16… isn’t she adorable? and i just want to gobble up that little Chaser! LOVE THEM!
–You can find the how-to at this link

Photobucket
Christmas day with the Becker’s… that’s whats left of the awesome meal we produced!

Photobucket
this is me and my Sweet Susie modeling our new sunglasses from Santa!

Photobucket
And then it was New Year’s Eve… Thanks to The Aten’s for hosting another fun (and meatless) event!

Photobucket
I sure do like things that make noise!

Photobucket
Jonny happily showed off his favorite xmas present… my fave is the protective shoe barrier!

Photobucket
you’ll notice that AJ was not as successful with the big pilsner pull

Photobucket
I like to call this one: “The Before”…

Photobucket
…and of course, this one is: “The After”

Photobucket
Happy 2009 Everyone!!!

Well, We wish all of you (okay, both of you reading this!) a very Happy New Year and wish you nothing but the best for 2009!

muah!

3 thoughts on “Hey How Are Ya? Happy New Year!

  1. KT!

    I love your NewYears blog and your 16 things! I love knowing all those fun quirky facts about you! Especially the song in your head, which one is in there now? Thank you also for the compliments on the blog, very very sweet of you to say!

    I’m in the Stansted airport now waiting to go to Girona. Joan and I had to go to Bratislava for work. We didn’t see many sights but it was fun, I’ll be writing a post about it soon, but not now because I only have 9 minutes and 17 seconds until my internet runs out at the airport!

    have a great day!

    hugs,
    cyn

Leave a Reply

